Interact with our

Live Studio




25 candidates nominated to contest MATT election…

 Media Association of Trinidad and Tobago logo.

Media Association of Trinidad and Tobago logo.

Some 25 candidates have been nominated to contest for executive positions of the of the Media Association of Trinidad and Tobago.

In July, several members of the interim executive walked off their post after several controversial media releases and retractions by the board led by Guardian Business News Editor, Suzanne Sheppard.

The post up for grabs are President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Secetary, Floor Members.

Some of the Candidates for the post of President include Anil Goorahoo, Francesca Hawkins. Curtis Williams, Sheldon Yearwood.
Vice-President: Wayne Bowman, Khamal Georges, Sampson Nanton, Sunil Ramdeen, James Saunders.

Secretary: Ira Mathur, Akash Samaroo

Assistant Secretary: Kalifa Clyne, Acshah Gulston ,Paula Lindo,  Omatie Lyder, Anil Seerattan

Treasurer: Carla Bridglal, Karen Cozier Phillip,Cindy Raghubar
Floor Members: Richard Charan, Nathalie Chrysostom, Jabari Fraser,  Kwesi Hopkinson, Joel Julien, Kristee Kalisingh
MATT in a similar release said that they were still accepting new membership and renewals.