Interact with our

Live Studio




Everything going smoothly as planned, EBC Chief Election Officer…


Chief Election Officer of the Elections and Boundaries Commission, (EBC), Ramesh Nanan said everything was going smoothly as planned and things were progressing as the EBC anticipated.

On Monday 79 special voters, comprising mostly of poll day staff voted.

Special Electors are not entitled to vote at any polling station on Election Day.

They must vote at the special polling station established by the Returning Officer located at 62 Eleanor Street, Chaguanas between the hours of 9 a.m. and 3 p.m. during the specified period.

Special voting continues until Sunday at 3 p.m.

According to a release from the EBC, Special Electors who do not vote within the stipulated period are required to return the envelope containing the unused ballot paper, to the nearest Registration Area Office (ID Card Office) or to the office of the Chief Election Officer, Scott House, 134-138 Frederick Street, Port of Spain, immediately after Polling Day.