Many across Trinidad and Tobago are celebrating today as the Trinbago Knight Riders stole victory in the CPL 2020 championship, making history as the first team in the tournament’s history to win all 12 matches in the season.

Earlier today, the TKR batting second in the CPL 2020 final vs St Lucia Zouks, chased down 155 for victory on the back of a 138-run partnership between Lendl Simmons (84*) and Darren Bravo (58*) to win by 8 wickets with 1.5 overs to spare. 

The Zouks got off to a strong start in the Powerplay overs courtesy a 67-run partnership between Andre Fletcher (39) and Mark Deyal (29), however, Khary Pierre (0/20) and Fawad Ahmed (2/22) did well to put pressure on the batting side, which resulted in the batsmen throwing away their wickets with a few unwise shots.