It’s not only West Indies celebrating a memorable cricketing win but Bangladesh and Guyana Amazon Warriors as well.

Shai Hope’s record-breaking hundred and another mammoth partnership with fellow Barbadian Kraigg Braithwaite inspired the West Indies to a rare away Test win as they levelled the three-match series with England at Headingley.

Hope scored a marvellous unbeaten 118 to become the first player to score centuries in both innings of a first-class game at Headingley, a feat Brathwaite had previously fell five runs short of.

Brathwaite and Hope had added 246 runs for the fourth wicket in the first innings and their 144-run union yesterday helped secure the Windies’ first Test win on the road since 2012 and just a second in England since the turn of the millennium.

There was jubilation in Dhaka today as Bangladesh beat Australia for the first time in Test cricket on a dramatic fourth day.

Shakib Al Hasan took 10 wickets in the match which Bangladesh won by 20 runs despite a century from David Warner.

In pursuit of a target of 265 to win, Australia quickly fell to 28-2 on day three only to then mount a recovery and boost their prospects of victory, closing on 109-2 with opener Warner on 75.

Warner made a brilliant 19th Test hundred, but all-rounder Shakib (5 for 85) claimed another five-wicket haul, having also made 85 with the bat in the first innings, as the tAussies collapsed from 158 for 2 to 244 all out.

In Barbados last night Pakistani Sohail Tanvir and Rashid Khan ran through the Barbados Tridents’ line-up to script a massive 99-run win for Guyana Amazon Warriors in the return fixture of Caribbean Premier League 2017.

Set to chase a modest 159 after the Warriors tallied 158 for 8, the Tridents collapsed to 59 all out inside 14 overs to slip to their fifth loss in seven games, and second on the trot to Warriors.

Pakistan pacer Tanvir was the pick of the bowlers with only his third five-fer in T20 cricket (5 wickets for 3 runs in four overs), while Afghanistan leggie Rashid registered his best figures of the season (3 for 15).

CPL T 20 action continues in Jamaica tonight with the defending champions Jamaica Tallawahs captained by Sri Lankan Kumar Sangakara versus the St Kitts-Nevis Patriots captained by Jamaican Chris Gayle.